Sharing my mourning journey as my family learns to live a new normal after the death of my 19 y.o. son in an auto accident on 10/12/08.

Always

Jordan and his beautiful smile. The way we remember him.

Jordan,

We’re all missing you, remembering you and most of all, loving you always.

Mama

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Always" (10)

  1. Praying for you today and always. Be still and breathe. Much Love!

  2. Hugs, Jackie. He is simply beautiful.

  3. My heart goes out to your family on this difficult day. I wish for you all that you feel Jordan close to you today and that you feel comforted by his memory.

  4. Hi Jackie,

    I am thinking about you, Jordan, and your family today. I’ve been following your blog for a couple weeks and I’ve been so touched and moved by your entries. The incredible love that surrounds Jordan is evident and it breaks my heart to think that he’s not here with you. I just wanted you to know that someone you’ve never met knows of your loss and wishes this day was insignificant instead of a terrible marker of tragedy. Jordan’s spirit lives on in you, your family, and all the lives he’s touched.

  5. Have a happy day.

  6. Carol Herrmann said:

    Jackie,

    Thank you for your email yesterday. I thought of you when I woke, sure that you were feeling the heaviness of this sacred and sad day. I love Jordan’s picture. Whenever I see his face or read your words, my first thought is “what a treasure of a boy.” I am so, so sorry for your loss. He brought you so much joy, that is clear, and I am so sorry that he is gone.

    If it’s any consolation, I understand, and am sending prayers for your peace and strength and courage.

    Carol Herrmann
    http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/carolineh

  7. My Dear Jackie,

    I could not believe it when I just opened your blog, and saw the image of the Stevie Wonder album! This morning, after I texted you, I left the house for work, and set itunes on my iphone to shuffle. Out of 1,963 songs on my phone, the very first one that played was “As” with the same image!!!! Incredible, but in a way, comforting.

    Words fall short of expressing how I feel for you and yours today, but know that I am sending love and prayers your way today and always.
    Doreen

    • alwaysmomof4 said:

      Doreen,
      No coincidence! What a perfect connection between you, Jordan and I. Thank you for sharing with me.
      Love,
      Jackie

      • I agree, and do believe it was a spiritual occurrence, one that I feel blessed to have experienced.
        Love,
        Doreen

  8. What a beautiful photo of Jordan. His spirit shines through his smile. Jackie, sending loving thoughts and prayers to you and your family today. Hoping all the people who care for you will join to form another circle around the sisters today.

Leave a Reply

